Shomrei listens!

I belong to the Shomrei email list, so when they sent out an email saying to check out their website to see pictures of the construction, I went and checked it out. While at the website, I noticed that Shomrei has a suggestion box. So I figured, what the heck, I’ll give them my idea of taking away a few parking spots between the driveways.
Within five minutes, I got the following reply:

[Aishel], thanks for this, I’ve forwarded it to the building committee
folks, Sounds like a good suggestion to remove those parking spots.
Thanks again.

I replied with:

Thank you. The whole problem is that the two cars that park between the driveways block the view. Without them there to impede the view, people would have no problem leaving safely. Especially when the cars parked there are SUV’s and vans.

Again, with five minutes, I received the reply:

I agree, and [name of building committee head] just told me he likes the idea a lot – the problem is that if we want to do a “no parking” zone the city has to approve it and put up the signs, so he’ll look into that. Thanks a lot.

I’m happy that Shomrei listens so actively to their members suggestions! Even their ‘Under 30’ members. I’m looking forward to seeing how this pans out.

8 Responses to “Shomrei listens!”

  1. Nagger Says:

    This post has been removed by a blog administrator.

  2. Do you like onion soup? Says:

    Don’t you have some chores to do?

  3. personally I think broccli is better Says:

    or homework?

  4. Leah Says:

    This comment thing is fun! WOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

  5. Can I get a What What? Says:

    LOL

  6. aishel Says:

    Observe how my wife discovers the joys of blogging and commenting on blogs.

    Sheesh.


Leave a Reply

