Blog Comments

I’ve been having problems recently with people posting comments and the comments being flagged as spam. I’m not sure why this is, but for now, I have enabled a feature where if someone posts a comment, it has to be approved the first time. Every time thereafter, you should be able to post with no problem. So as long as you have a preapproved comment, you should be able to comment. I’ll be in touch with WordPress to figure out why people who have been posting since the beginning are having their comments flagged as spam.

Your comments are important to me, and I apologize for the delay in getting your comments up. I realize that you have a choice in blogs to read, and I hope you come back (I’ve been on an airplane recently, can you tell?).

Anway, please comment to this post so that I can approve you.

18 Responses to “Blog Comments”

  1. peninah Says:

    I just almost spit out the water I was drinking when I read the second to last paragraph. Funny.

  2. aishel Says:

    Shoot, this isn’t working. Your comment was marked as spam, so I wasn’t able to ‘Approve’ it.

  3. peninah Says:

    In the immortal words of Monty Python: Spam Spam Spam Spam Spamitty Spam, Spam!

  4. Sara K Says:

    LOL…can I please be approved?

  5. Diana Says:

    My constant quest for approval continues!

  6. drmike Says:

    Please do what we suggest in the support forums and send in a feedback with a pointer to a specific comment that got labeled as such and ask for someone to look into the matter. Also tell your school to fix their network issues.

  7. hisB Says:

    Can I have the privilege of commenting? Pwetty please…

  8. cpa Says:

    Okay let’s see if this works, pretty please…………..

  9. cpa Says:

    Ooooooooooooooooooooh it worked:)

  10. aishel Says:

    Little did you know that this was all a ploy to get more comments 😉

    But seriously, I think that if you’ve posted before on my blog, that it already counts it as a pre-approved comment. The only one so far that needed to be approved was drmike (a moderator on the support forums), and he had never posted before. And peninah, WordPress doesn’t like you. Both of your comments got marked as spam.

  11. Shoshana Says:

    Comment, comment. And mazel tov on your anniversary!

  12. peninah Says:

    They must know I use typepad (although hpprogs is on wordpress). Not like this will show up anyway.

  13. aishel Says:

    lol, nope, it didn’t show up. But don’t you use moveable type?

  14. peninah Says:

    Woops. yes. I have no clue. I just go to Baltiblogs.com and go from there but you are correct.

  15. Elise Says:

    Thanks for the tip on Cdigix. I am having such a great time!

  16. aishel Says:

    No problem Elise! I’m glad its working out for you 🙂

  17. Reviewer Says:

    I can’t give comments, is my IP listed as spam too?


Leave a Reply

