Good cop

Like Alanlaz, I was lucky enough to get a good cop to pull me over.  I was driving around a big bend in the road on Boyce Ave. when a cop caught me going 37mph in a 25mph zone.  The second I saw him, I knew I was busted.  But I knew that things were going to be good when he came over to me and said, “Sir, you were going 37 in a 25.  Let me see your licence only, please.”  I’ve never heard of giving a cop only a drivers license, and my hand was halfway to the glove compartment before the fact that he only wanted my drivers license registered in my brain.

When he came back to my car, he issued me a warning.  He even went so far to say that if I frequent that road often, that I should be careful, because the neighbors had been complaining of speeders on that street, so he was there as a response, and that cops would continue to be there in the future.

“Yes sir, and duly noted.”

Nice cop.