Not My Day

Pennystock and SaraK had their moments.  Now its my turn.

It actually started last night with my not being able to fall asleep until welll after 2am due to my extended Shabbos nap. I woke up this morning to the shrill of my alarm clock at 6:30am so I could shower before taking my parents to the airport.  I get to my parent house, where I’m told that I had been informed that they got a ride from someone else and that I didn’t have to take them anymore.  Fine.  I then prepare for teaching at Gesher LaTorah, located at the JCC.  I get there and the lights are all out.  Turns out they’re closed for Presidents Day.  Doh.   I already had my morning coffee so I doubt I’ll be able to fall asleep anytime soon.

So here we are, about to begin one of my busier school weeks, and as of 9am Sunday morning, its already going bad.

6 Responses to “Not My Day”

  1. Diana Says:

    Maybe if you started reading the unabridge off-line dictionary you could fall back asleep. Or else you could play with Das!

  2. SephardiLady Says:

    Reminds me of the day when I showed up at my high school and the place was deserted. I was really confused. Where did 1500 people go? Turns out I hit the hour key on my alarm and showed up at school at 6:30AM, not 7:30AM.

    Hope you have a better day today.

  3. gishmak Says:

    hope the week only gets better!

  4. knaidelmaidel Says:

    Try sleeping anyway, you never know what might work.
    It’s comforting to know I’m not the only one starting this week on the wrong foot… I hope it picks up, I will daven for both of us!

    Sephardi, I can top that: The first year I was in Israel, where they start Daylight Savings Time on a different day… well, no one filled me in on that… you can fill in the rest…

  5. SephardiLady Says:

    Knaidel-You win. 🙂


Leave a Reply

